League road races or circuit races races take place every Thursday night 7pm, from 5th May to 30th July 2015.

Events are run on a handicap basis over a distance of approx 35 miles for Road Races & 1hr for Circuit Races.

New for the 2015 season:

Online entry to the series via British Cycling. Check the “Enter” page. We shall also being using timing chips in all races. This will allow for all riders  to be placed and a result produced on the evening. This will not only make it easier to judge finishing positions but also allow for all riders to have a position in the league table.

Series Online Entry

ll Elite,1,2,3, 4 and Junior cat riders are welcome to enter. (See rules)

Riders can enter the whole series online or enter EOL is available at a supplement. (See rules)

Webmaster Andy Jones: andyjones1616@yahoo.co.uk
Copyright @ 2013 2014 South Staffordshire and Shropshire Cycling Clubs Road Race League

Another season over - thanks to all the organisers, marshals, drivers, those that have manned the sign on desk, Simon for managing the timing system, commissaries, handicappers and the committee team.

Final results for the season 2015 now published on the results page.

Also a breakdown of results by age groups and handicap groups.

If you still have your race number please return to Mike Jackson.

Regarding the future: at the AGM in October  the future of the league was confirmed. See below for details

2016 Race dates have been posted on the calendar.

2015 Race leaders jerseys provided by Coaching Revolutions

So the league can continue for another  season in 2016 the following changes were agreed at the October AGM

The organisation of each nights race each primary club nominee will:

The BC Website will be used for series entry.

Series race funds will be split evenly between primary organising
clubs – on the night entry stays (£16) with the club.

The primary club meets all costs and prizes,
but the league pays for NEG and Timing
Chips directly. Audlem CC get
preferential entry on the line entry
as they are not entering any
series riders.

Steve Allcott  will be available
for advice etc if required.